Full-Time Faculty

Holly Taylor

Professor, Psychology Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Spatial Cognition, Language, Memory

holly.taylor@tufts.edu

Daniel Hannon

Professor of the Practice, Mechanical Engineering

Human factors, Airspace systems

dan.hannon@tufts.edu

James Intriligator

Professor of the practice

Human Factors Engineering, Innovation, Design Thinking, AI-powered Innovation and R&D, Human Machine System Design, Robotics, Machine Learning, Perception, Psychology

james.intriligator@tufts.edu

Chris Rogers

Professor, Mechanical Engineering John R. Beaver Professor in Mechanical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering

Engineering Education, Human Robot Interaction

chris.rogers@tufts.edu

Michael Wiklund

Professor of the Practice, Mechanical Engineering

Human Factors

michael.wiklund@tufts.edu

Dave Miller

Assistant Teaching Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Human-technology collaboration, cooperation, and conflict; moral decision-making; mental models

dave.miller@tufts.edu

Nathan Ward

Associate Professor, Psychology

Applied cognition

nathan.ward@tufts.edu

Louisa Chiesa

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Sustainable energy, Superconducting materials, Materials science

luisa.chiesa@tufts.edu

Gary Leisk

Associate Teaching Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Machine design, Nondestructive testing

gary.leisk@tufts.edu

Jennifer Buxton

Lecturer, Occupational Therapy

Assistive Technology

jennifer.buxton@tufts.edu

David Aurelio

Lecturer, Psychology Part-time Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

Engineering/applied psychology, consumer product design, usability metrics

david.aurelio@tufts.edu

Holly Taylor

Professor, Psychology Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Spatial Cognition, Language, Memory

holly.taylor@tufts.edu

Daniel Hannon

Professor of the Practice, Mechanical Engineering

Human factors, Airspace systems

dan.hannon@tufts.edu

James Intriligator

Professor of the practice

Human Factors Engineering, Innovation, Design Thinking, AI-powered Innovation and R&D, Human Machine System Design, Robotics, Machine Learning, Perception, Psychology

james.intriligator@tufts.edu

Chris Rogers

Professor, Mechanical Engineering John R. Beaver Professor in Mechanical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering

Engineering Education, Human Robot Interaction

chris.rogers@tufts.edu

Michael Wiklund

Professor of the Practice, Mechanical Engineering

Human Factors

michael.wiklund@tufts.edu

Dave Miller

Assistant Teaching Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Human-technology collaboration, cooperation, and conflict; moral decision-making; mental models

dave.miller@tufts.edu

Nathan Ward

Associate Professor, Psychology

Applied cognition

nathan.ward@tufts.edu

Louisa Chiesa

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Sustainable energy, Superconducting materials, Materials science

luisa.chiesa@tufts.edu

Gary Leisk

Associate Teaching Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Machine design, Nondestructive testing

gary.leisk@tufts.edu

Jennifer Buxton

Lecturer, Occupational Therapy

Assistive Technology

jennifer.buxton@tufts.edu

David Aurelio

Lecturer, Psychology Part-time Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

Engineering/applied psychology, consumer product design, usability metrics

david.aurelio@tufts.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Maxwell Bischoff

Part-time Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

Industrial design, design strategy, interaction design, UI, UX

maxwell.bischoff@tufts.edu

Harold Miller-Jacobs

Part-time Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

Engineering psychology, self-driving cars, health care, organizational psychology, mechanical engineering

harold.miller-jacobs@tufts.edu

Linda Borghesani

Part-time Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

Human Factors, user interface design, user research, usability testing and more

linda.borghesani@tufts.edu

Mary Stearns

Part-time Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

Thought leadership to USDOT in the areas of human factors research and evaluation

mary.stearns@tufts.edu

Maxwell Bischoff

Part-time Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

Industrial design, design strategy, interaction design, UI, UX

maxwell.bischoff@tufts.edu

Harold Miller-Jacobs

Part-time Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

Engineering psychology, self-driving cars, health care, organizational psychology, mechanical engineering

harold.miller-jacobs@tufts.edu

Linda Borghesani

Part-time Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

Human Factors, user interface design, user research, usability testing and more

linda.borghesani@tufts.edu

Mary Stearns

Part-time Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

Thought leadership to USDOT in the areas of human factors research and evaluation

mary.stearns@tufts.edu